Adult Historical Fiction

These historical fiction books are new to our shelves in the last 30 days (most recent on top).

You may also be interested in what we have On Order in this category.


List

The bride of Ivy Green / Julie Klassen.
"In 1821, several villagers of Ivy Hill have found new love and purpose, while questions and dreams remain. When a secretive new dressmaker arrives, the ladies suspect she isn't who she claims to be. While residents of Ivy Hill anticipate one wedding, an …
The lines we leave behind / Eliza Graham.
England, 1947: A young woman finds herself under close observation in an insane asylum, charged with a violent crime she has no memory of committing. As she tries to make sense of her recent past, she recalls very little. But she still remembers wartime …
Wolves of Eden : a novel / Kevin McCarthy.
"A saga of loyalty and survival in the vast, severe American West. Irish immigrant brothers Michael and Thomas O'Driscoll have returned from the brutal front lines of the Civil War. Unable to adapt to life as farm laborers, they reenlist in the army and a…
The lake on fire / Rosellen Brown.
"After more than a decade, Rosellen Brown, author of ten celebrated books, is back with a gritty, absorbing, and deeply felt novel. The Lake on Fire is an epic narrative that begins among immigrants on a failing Wisconsin farm. Chaya and her strange, bril…
Shell : a novel / Kristina Olsson.
"In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel--perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers--a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the d…
Lady of a thousand treasures / Sandra Byrd.
"Miss Eleanor Sheffield is a talented evaluator of antiquities, trained to know the difference between a genuine artifact and a fraud. But with her father's passing and her uncle's decline into dementia, the family business is at risk. In the Victorian er…